When Motivation requires a Makeover

1

And this is the time of the year when I motivate myself to update That’s just the way I roll more frequently and openly admit to you that this post has been revised more than a couple of times – and rewritten after wordpress did not publish the entire article.😦 Yes, so I am writing the entire thing again. And this just makes everything different. But worry not. I shall make this better! (just so you know, I’m putting it in notepad. I’m not taking any more chances.)

Anyway, I figured that after almost a year, I should change the site’s theme to keep it from boring you just a little bit. This is my site’s form of taking a haircut. Yes, if you’ve been reading this site for a while, you would discover that I get my hair cut when I want things to change. I found this theme after alot of searching and I kinda like it. Can you believe that I’ll be making an effort to post more pictures since this new theme practically has a column dedicated to all my site’s photos? Let’s see how I’ll do this year.🙂

In other news, the holidays are officially over for me and school has just started and I’m getting the feeling that this is going to be a very busy term for me, yet again. One of the classes I’m taking this term is called Methods of Research and it’s a pre-requisite to my Thesis 1 subject next term. I feel so not ready for it despite practically breathing engineering for the last three years. It just feels like all the time I’ve spent in lecture and laboratory aren’t enough and there are so much more things to learn about electronics.

Then there are times that I think I am a total nerd. I’d be in the middle of sending a text message to a friend and then my mind would wander off into the internal parts of my phone and I’d go into imagining how that 250 character text would float into the sky, pass through my mobile service provider’s cell site and then it’ll get sent to my friend’s phone and the phone starts beeping. Well I think it goes that way – I haven’t taken up wireless communications but I think you get what I mean. I tend to look at things – especially electronic things – a little more differently now. But then again, looking at things differently is not enough.

I just hope I can get my hair long enough to have it chopped off every now and then because the next few terms are going to be something. I’m sure of it. I just have to remember to keep updating just so I don’t lose my wits because making a thesis isn’t for the faint-hearted.

XO

Leave a Reply

