After a week of..

Quizzes

After a week of grueling quizzes on control systems, transistor circuits and logic circuits, I can say that I’m spent. I came home at 10 almost every night and I had to wake up at 5 the next day the entire week. Hopefully all that lack of sleep will pay off.

Now, I’m fulfilling my role as the most boring teenager. I’m in my room on a Friday night writing about my week while Maroon 5’s playing in the background. I’m happy to say that I’m a day early in posting this week. I was so excited that the first wave of quizzes were over that I’d write something nice and long for a change.

You know that lost feeling you get whenever something you’ve been working on for a long time has ended and you have no idea what to do next? Well, that was what I felt when I was on my way to Mom’s office after my last quiz. It felt like it was the last day of school. All that stress seemed to just whoosh out of me. I think I left it with my test paper. Then, I just had to eat alot. And eat some more when I got home. I don’t know if you see it my way but doesn’t eating seem extremely pleasurable after a load of stress – like after periods? Food taste better after I have my period, very rarely during. And even if you’re full to the brim, a bar of Snickers will always have room.

I will definitely have to dance this out tomorrow.

An Undecipherable Friend

I don’t get this friend. No, really. I don’t understand how in the mornings it’s as if we don’t know each other and we’re just classmates and then in the afternoons, it feels like this friend was with us the entire time. It even seems like they know something I don’t. It’s both annoying and intriguing. And I can’t just ask upfront. HAHA I don’t even have a hint what it is. So what’s there to ask?

It’s funny how people act. Whenever you try your best to avoid them – for the sake of avoiding them (I sound so mean)- the more they approach. I hate to think that it can actually be related to this concept I learned in Electromagnetics that opposite charges attract. Don’t get me wrong – I haven’t got anything against this friend.

Then there are some people who just have to be there. You don’t need a conversation to feel at ease. I don’t know if this friend feels the same but I enjoy the company. Conversation is mostly academic and my occasional corny joke but it feels enough – for the moment. When we’re not talking, we’re just there with all our other friends talking besides each other.

Hopefully this friend becomes more open.

No entertainment

All work and no play makes Alec easily burned out. So I will dedicate this weekend to finish watching Game of Thrones season 2 and post another blog post after I finish my electronics homework. Then I’m changing my table to a larger one. :)) I need more working space.

XO

Leave a Reply

