Sleeping on my DIY bed

Yesterday

When mom told me that she received a text message from home depot telling her that we could claim the two beds we bought last Sunday, I momentarily forgot I had an interview the next day. I was so excited to have a new bed after almost four years of sleeping on the floor. It took me quite some time to get over my little fear of wooden beds. The last bed I had wasn’t treated so it got infested with bed bugs that I had it thrown away. I almost swore off bed frames. The floor seemed the most appealing and comfortable place to sleep in especially since the foam was queen sized and half a foot thick. SO MUCH SPACE TO ROLL ON!

For some reason, I think I grew tired of crawling off of bed in the morning. I somehow wanted a new morning routine – to actually get off the bed.

When I got home, we ate dinner and I scrambled to assemble the bed. My brother carried the boxes for me but didn’t help in the assembly. I wanted to do it on my own. I wanted to see if I could make my own bed. If I’m DIY-literate. Weird, I know. But it’s just one of those things that I have to do on my own.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I did manage to make it. And I also slept on it on the same night. And I’m currently sitting on it and enjoying the feel. Dad says my room looks like one of those in boarding houses because of the new bed but I don’t mind. I like that there’s something new in my room – something I shed a little sweat on. I’m even thinking of having the walls repainted. Maybe on term break.🙂

XO

2 thoughts on “Sleeping on my DIY bed”

Leave a Reply

