Wallowing in self-pity and frustration

There’s nothing ‘Good’ about Good Friday.

I finished my project. It was a disaster. The LEDs lit up like it was supposed to but the heart of the project –well let’s just say that I’m still troubleshooting the damned thing. I spent three days doing this project and what am I rewarded with? A regulated power supply with functional LED indicators and a dysfunctional output terminal and a dad whose advice doesn’t seem to help.

I need new transistors. My gut tells me that that’s the problem but my heart says that that’s not the only problem. The thought of leaving things to God’s will never seemed this inviting before. But no, I’m not giving up yet. I just want to wallow in self-pity for a while. Make myself realize my shortcomings. I think this will be my form of penitence this year. Believe it or not, I can feel the sorrow right now. And frustration.😦

Nevertheless, life must go on. I’ll spend the rest of the night doing the project’s paperwork and finishing the requirements needed for ELETRO1.

So much for the drama. Hoping for a miracle before the end of the week.

~(~_~)~

Leave a Reply

