A Post to Happiness,Thank You Dalai Lama!

No. I haven’t met the Dalai Lama in person but I hope that one day I will. :>

I’m thanking him for this quote I found on the internet a few years ago.

Happiness is not something ready made. It comes from

your own actions.

-Dalai Lama

In all those years that I’ve posted this as my Facebook/ YM/ Twitter status, I’ve never really appreciated what it really meant until now. (Yes, I’m one of those who get spur of the moment realizations. Mhmm, no wonder I like watching House M.D. so much.) I was scanning some blogs here and there and I got kinda fed up with all the shit and drama they were posting. So much hate. And drama. It was killing my mood.

Anyway, things have been all pebbles here at home for the past few weeks. People have been way too moody and I didn’t want to be one of them (even if I really am). So I did a little research on happy hormones and found out about Serotonin and Melatonin. Then, I got a little inspired, made a point to be as happy as I can be without actually over doing it. Been trying to keep happy hormone levels up by sleeping, eating well, painting my nails, keeping my mood at bay, the works. So far, it’s been working. I get my tasks done early, my patience has got a little longer (which is a miracle, really). Besides that, I think it’s been easier because the second wave of quizzes are over. HAHA!

On a serious note, the Dalai Lama is right on so many levels when it comes to his quote. Attaining happiness is a choice that one should make. You can’t just wait for it to happen or come to you like some lost puppy when you’re definitely not in the mood to be happy. Lost puppies are scared of scary looking sad people!

But you can’t also feel happy all the time. If you feel shitty, rant but don’t hold on to it too much. If you feel sad, cry but get over it soon. Cuss if you feel enraged but don’t cuss ever so casually. Whenever you get pissed off with your brother, take a nap because that’s what I do.

Happiness comes when we choose for it to come.

I can’t believe I managed to write a really happy blog post.

Share my happiness, will you? Click Like!🙂

XO

Leave a Reply

