August is like the Holidays

What a weekend! That’s all I can say. Was out of the house for the most part spending time with the family… and friends. Hadn’t sat down for even an hour just to study. I had to force myself to bring my differential equations textbook when we all went to Tagaytay this Sunday just to get a little refreshed for the quiz a while ago.

This is what happens during August. Daig pa ang summer.ย We go out more often at this month than summer vacation or even Christmas. Well, I think it’s because alot of us in the family are born in August. Mom, Tito and I celebrate our birthdays on the first week on August. Then my friends are on the second week onwards. And a cousin of mine at the end of the month. What’s more is that I eat alot during this month. When I say alot, I mean pig out alot. I love eating spaghetti during birthdays. For some reason, I feel happy eating it when there’s a party. HAHA! But come to think of it, this is the first time that I’ve only ate spaghetti once on the first week of August. More of bihon and pancitย this year… and bulalo and shrimp and gahd, I’m thinking of food again.๐Ÿ˜ It really feels like the Holidays during August.

However, August is also hell month. When I was in high school, my birthday always fell on exams week. I even remember taking a math exam during my birthday.๐Ÿ˜ฆ Bummer, really. Right now in college, though, it’s more of a your-paper’s-due-on-the-first-week-of-August kind of thing.

It was totally cram galore yesterday. I had to finish my individual report for Physics Lab, understand my role for this dramatic reading for Lit Class and then I had to think about the quiz in Differential Equations that I took just a while ago.๐Ÿ™‚ I’m happy to say that I think I survived this one.๐Ÿ™‚ Well, I really hope I do. HAHA!

So much for this month and it’s just starting. I have another party to attend to this Saturday.๐Ÿ™‚ Party Party!

Cheers! Have a Happy August!

XO

One thought on “August is like the Holidays”

  1. Nice post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed! Very helpful information particularly the last part๐Ÿ™‚ I care for such info much. I was looking for this particular information for a very long time. Thank you and good luck.

Leave a Reply

