Can’t stop mentally grinning :D

Okay I can’t get any more happier than this. Just got my reward from Globe for being a really good student this year! *insert huge grin here* πŸ˜€

Who would have thought that getting paged at the gate which by the way, is quite humiliating, could lead to something so sweet as this. Awesome reward for good grades! I can totally forget about that craving for a summer job when I can just live the life of a studious student and then feel the fruits of my labor every summer. Haaayyyy. πŸ™‚ I can’t stop mentally grinning. This is so motivating me to work my ass harder this term. I must nail this! This is kinda making me look bad, isn’t it? I’m just so damned happy. πŸ™‚

Anyway, I just arrived from that dinner ‘party’ in commemoration of Ida and Penny’s birthday. Kinda late, but who cares? It’s been a hell of a long time since we’ve all been complete. And it was one heck of a night. Sure, we failed at pulling off the ‘surprise’ that Mika had planned (and even conned the restaurant into helping us) but the two celebrants were sports so it still turned out great. πŸ™‚ Couldn’t stop laughing with Mika and Abby. Enjoyed that really awkward moment when we all turned silent because we didn’t know what to order. Ah, I miss them already. 😦 I miss being so comfortable around people that I could just laugh my heart out and so be myself. No judgements, no prejudices.

Good Times!

XO

Leave a Reply

