Saturday @ Caloocan

Visiting Camarin, Caloocan yesterday made me think twice on if all the classroom sessions we spent in C1 were really important or just a waste of time. We kept discussing about poverty and how alot of people are living under poor conditions but when I visited the place, it wasn’t that bad. It just so happened that they squat on other people’s property, earn less than the average (based on family size) and spend what they have in the wrong places. Basically, I really think the whole problem’s a matter of proper liefestyle management.

Anyway, what really shocked me was that Manila is sure getting polluted by the minute. How did I know? Well, I was sweating as usual so I wiped my face with a hanky to see that my really white hanky turned black. No, it wasn’t brownish libag black. It was BLACK charcoal BLACK. It took me three to five wet tissues to relieve my face of dirt. What’s more was that when I ran another hanky in my nose, oh my god! Even my boogers were black. I mean, really. It’s gross.

When I got home, I took a bath, thrice.

*sigh*😉

One thought on “Saturday @ Caloocan”

Leave a Reply

