Writer’s itch

I’m having this ‘itching to write chick stories’ moment right now and I have no idea what to do right now. You know, what I had planned this evening was to pitch in more info for the features article that was due way too long already.

My mind has been flying somewhere else and look where it got me. I’m having that writer’s itch. When I said I had to focus and get my priorities straight, I’m wandering off again.

That’s what I think is the best and worst thing I possess as a writer. It’s the best because when I feel the need and want to escape from reality, I can just stare blankly and let my mind wander off to where I want it to be and then *poof* inspiration just pops in and I can resume to what I’m supposed to be doing. It’s like having to swallow a pill and seeing the stuff that I’ve been looking for. After, my mind starts racing. The best and worst thoughts come in and out. Adrenaline rushes in and I end up having that bad urge to write what I have in mind.

The bad thing about having these…mind-flying abilities is that if I wander off too much at the back of my head, I return to the stuff that I try to bury as much as I can. Like the latest protected post I wrote. I should be forgetting about it by now but it keeps popping in and out of my mind everytime I search for some witty insight for the article I’m really supposed to write.

And then I feel all mushy. I still feel that I am when I shouldn’t be. Hormones at this time of month suck. Ruins everything. =))

You know, i just wrote this whole post just to distract myself from actually writing ‘chick stories.’ =))

Leave a Reply

